Awards Banquet

The North Coast Limited 2024 Convention concludes Saturday evening with the Awards Banquet. Cocktails begin at 6:00 pm with a social hour. A cash bar will be available. The Banquet will begin at 6:45. Join your fellow Mid-Central Region members as we formally recognize those members who have achieved Master Model Railroader status in the past year and other award winners. We will formally recognize the winners of the Celebration of Modeling.

Our featured speaker will be Mr. Pete Poremba. Pete is the Executive Director of The Jerry & Laura Jacobson Foundation, Inc. dba Age of Steam Roundhouse Museum located in Sugarcreek, Ohio. Pete is both a model railroader and railroader with a nearly 40-year railroad career. Pete started his railroading in 1983 as a part-time volunteer on Jerry Jacobson’s first railroad, Ohi-Rail. In 1986, Pete started full-time with Jerry and became a locomotive engineer on the Youngstown & Austintown Railroad. He has served in various positions such as Engineer, Trainmaster, and Road Foreman of Engines with The Ohio Central System and several other railroads. Pete will talk about his railroad career and how his love of trains as a child and teenager led to a lifelong career in railroading and now carrying on the legacy of Jerry Joe Jacobson at his Roundhouse.

This year’s banquet offers a choice of three entrees = Roast Pork Loin, Rosemary Chicken or Eggplant Parmesan, sides, and dessert. The cost is $55/person. Banquet tickets can be order through the NCL 2024 registration website.

The North Coast Limited 2024 Committee looks forward to seeing everyone at the banquet as we honor award winners and modeling accomplishments since last year’s convention.

If you registered for the convention prior to 2/6/2024 you will have to add the banquet by following instructions sent via an email. Otherwise you may add the banquet at the time of convention registration.

The North Coast Limited is presented by:

The North Coast Division
Division Four
Mid-Central Region
National Model Railroad Association

Scroll to Top